2001onward

The following summarises the years 2001 until the present (2014)

Should you require information about the Club through-out the twentieth century, this is available in Noel Serong's book "Up the Rebels" which is a history of the Alexandra Club from the first recorded football match until the Grand Final win against Yea in 2000. This book is still available from Alexandra News-agency and Lotto and the Football Club.

I have included information from each year as is available and as with the above mentioned book, must thank the former proprietor Mr. Geoff Heyes through to the current owners of the "Alexandra Standard" for much of this information and pictures. Most of the information provided relates to the performance of the Senior team but I also have available match scores etc relating to the Reserves and Under 17/18 teams during the above period on my computer. . I also have listed major achievements of the Netball girls and Junior footballers / netballers. Should you have any information that you feel is relevant please don't hesitate to contact the Club or myself for unlike the previously mentioned book, this file can be updated at any time.

I also provide to the Club website, updated lists on Presidents, Secretaries, Best and Fairest winners, 300 game players etc. I hope you find the recent past history interesting and informative.

Noel Serong

NS

ERRATUM.

I wish to amend the following information as written in "Up the Rebels" Page 139. In 1979, Life Membership was awarded to Mr. Harry Dundas <u>Junior</u> not Senior Page 213. League Awards: Rod Nilbert won the Under 16 Best and Fairest in 19<u>67</u> not '76 Page 72 John Coates not Russ Elward was a member of the 1956 Premiership team.

My apologies to anyone who may have been offended....

Whilst copies of the "Alexandra Standard" are missing for the years 1923 – '24 the following information was sourced from the "Mansfield Courier" at the State Library. ('fiche 242)

After defeating Eildon in the semi-final Alexandra went on to defeat Thornton in the Final to win the Premiership.

1923 at Eildon. Alex. 2.1 – 7.8 – 8.13 – 9.13.67. def Thornton 1.7 – 1.7 – 3.13 – 3.14.32. Best: A.Dobson, E.Johnson, W.Waters, R.Payne. Others Caldwell (Capt) F.O'Brien, Mansfield, Robinson, Rackham T.& V.Collery, McEllister, J.Waters, O.Johnson, McPhail, H.George, F.Kilpatrick, T.Warne,